Holiday Drama! A Godly Strategy for Victory

Kim Jagwe
6 min readDec 17, 2023
Image Created in Canva Pro

The Nightmare

I vividly recall yelling out in my sleep for a way to escape the fear I was experiencing. Suspended in a dream state were the familiar faces of those I love who carry with them ungodly spirits out to do me harm. I was awakened by my husband shaking me, gently whispering, “Baby, wake up.” An avalanche of thoughts pour into my mind as my eyes flutter open. My emotions are on high alert, and my throat sore from muted screams.

Though uncertain about capturing and expressing everything into syllables and sentences, I dress quickly and whisper a quick prayer, asking God for guidance as I type about a highly controversial faith topic.

The Dream

In the dream, a dear friend, long deceased, came for a visit. We were laughing and talking like old times when suddenly she changed. She seemed to take a backseat as a new persona emerged. A dark and demonic presence came over her and lurched forward to cause me harm. I tried to call her back, but the darkness persisted and pursued me. I ran away from the persona and cried out for God to save me. Apparently, I was crying out in real time because my husband’s gentle voice and soft shakes brought me out of a very stressful dream.

The Meaning

--

--

Kim Jagwe

Kim Jagwe:, Podcaster* Faith Builder* CEO of God's Perfect Size.* Really Cool Human. My internet home is www.kimjagwe.com